ELKHART COUNTY ETC

Campus Life

The Elkhart County ETC is located off of US33 just past CR17 on Reliance Rd. We offer a family atmosphere with encouraging staff. As a family, we grow together, have fun, and give back to our community.

At the Elkhart County ETC, our students will spend part of their week participating in the Job Training Program which consists of  student-led micro businesses, work teams or individual internships.  Our unique environment provides an alternative to students who struggle in traditional educational settings. Our goal is to provide our students with the necessary skills to obtain a high wage, high demand career.

Info

Phone

574.343.1878

Campus Hours

8:00AM – 3:00PM

Enrollment Nights

By Appointment

Media

Gessica Garber
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: ggarber@crossingcec.com

Alyssa Jackson
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: ajackson@crossingcec.com

Mikki Neterer
Campus Assistant/CPI
E-mail Address: msneterer@crossingcec.com

Leon “Duffy” Sherman
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: dsherman@crossingcec.com

Clint Miller
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: cemiller@crossingcec.com

Levon Parker
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: lparker@crossingcec.com

Scott Martin
Elkhart Jail Teacher
E-mail Address: smartin@crossingcec.com

Kenneth Woodka
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: kwoodka@crossingcec.com

Hank Smith
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: hsmith@crossingcec.com

Leah Holmes
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: lholmes@crossingcec.com

MICRO-BUSINESSES

The Elkhart County Entrepreneurial Training Center offers the following micro businesses:

CUSTOM CREATIONS

Crossing Custom Creations is a business that cultivates creativity and productivity in our students. They’re given the chance to come up with concepts for products then put those ideas into action.

FIREWOOD

With guidance from staff, students participate in every step of the process; splitting logs and stacking wood to be air-dried, bundling for delivery, and marketing the product. Students don’t just do the labor; they are also involved in developing a sales strategy and marketing the product.

SPARK CANDLES

Students learn to craft candles from melted wax to finished product as they also learn job skills and how to craft new paths for themselves.

STUMP REMOVAL

This sub-business of our X-treme Tree Service offers stump removal of virtually all sizes.

X-TREME TREE SERVICE

The X-treme Tree Team is just that: Extreme. This group of young men tackle the tallest of trees and turn them to rubble. If the safest way possible, of course. Our tree team specializes in tree removal, stump removal, and limb trimming and removal.

WORK TEAMS

ELIGIBLE ELKHART COUNTY ETC STUDENTS HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPERIENCE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING WORK TEAMS:

WANT TO HOST A WORK TEAM?