ELKHART COUNTY ETC

Campus Life

The Elkhart County ETC is located off of US33 just past CR17 on Reliance Rd. We offer a family atmosphere with encouraging staff. As a family, we grow together, have fun, and give back to our community.

At the Elkhart County ETC, our students will spend part of their week participating in the Job Training Program which consists of a student-led micro businesses, work teams or individual internships.

Info

Phone

574.343.1878 voice
574.343.1879 fax

Campus Hours

8:00AM – 3:00PM

Enrollment Nights

Wednesdays
3:30 PM – 5:30 PM
Or By Appointment

Media

Sara Ryman
Campus Administrator
E-mail Address: msneterer@crossingcec.com

Shannon Cooper
Site Leader
E-mail Address: scooper@crossingcec.com

Donald Stone
Teacher
E-mail Address: dstone@crossingcec.com

Langston Wenger
Job Training Instructor
E-mail Address: lwenger@crossingcec.com

Mikki Neterer
Job Training Instructor
E-mail Address: msneterer@crossingcec.com

Scott Martin
Elkhart Jail Teacher
E-mail Address: smartin@crossingcec.com

Johnathan Ward
Job Training Instructor
E-mail Address: jward@crossingcec.com

Clint Miller
Job Training Instructor/Teacher
E-mail Address: cemiller@crossingcec.com

Gessica Garber
Teacher
E-mail Address: ggarber@crossingcec.com

Evan Myers
Career Pathway Instructor/Xtreme Tree
E-mail Address: emyers@crossingcec.com

Leon “Duffy” Sherman
Career Pathway Instructor
E-mail Address: dsherman@crossingcec.com

MICRO-BUSINESSES

The Elkhart County Entrepreneurial Training Center offers the following micro businesses:

CUSTOM CREATIONS

Crossing Custom Creations is a business that cultivates creativity and productivity in our students. They’re given the chance to come up with concepts for products then put those ideas into action.

FIREWOOD

With guidance from staff, students participate in every step of the process; splitting logs and stacking wood to be air-dried, bundling for delivery, and marketing the product. Students don’t just do the labor; they are also involved in developing a sales strategy and marketing the product.

SPARK CANDLES

Students learn to craft candles from melted wax to finished product as they also learn job skills and how to craft new paths for themselves.

WOODMIZER MILLING

Making the consistent, long, straight cuts takes discipline and focus. Our Wood Cants business builds these traits and more into our students.

X-TREME TREE SERVICE

The X-treme Tree Team is just that: Extreme. This group of young men tackle the tallest of trees and turn them to rubble. If the safest way possible, of course. Our tree team specializes in tree removal, stump removal, and limb trimming and removal.

WORK TEAMS

ELIGIBLE ELKHART COUNTY ETC STUDENTS HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPERIENCE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING WORK TEAMS:

WANT TO HOST A WORK TEAM?