EAST CHICAGO

Campus Life

We offer a family atmosphere with encouraging staff. As a family, we grow together, have fun, and give back to our community.

At the East Chicago Campus our students will spend part of their week participating in the Job Training Program which consists of a student-led micro businesses, work teams or individual internships.

Jennisis Sanford
Teacher
E-mail Address: jsanford@crossingcec.com

Denzel Massey
Graduate Assistant
E-mail Address: dmassey@crossingcec.com

Elizabeth Nover
Site Leader
E-mail Address: enover@crossingcec.com

Ardrella Walden
Transportation
E-mail Address: awalden@crossingcec.com

Steve Millsaps
Teacher
E-mail Address: smillsaps@crossingcec.com

Jesenia Morales
School Ops Coordinator (Hammond & East Chicago)
E-mail Address: jmorales@crossingcec.com

Info

Phone

219.316.1710

Fax

219.316.1711

Campus Hours

8:00AM – 3:00PM CST

Enrollment Nights

By Appointment

MICRO-BUSINESSES

The Northwest Indiana Entrepreneurial Training Center offers the following micro businesses:

SPARK CANDLES

Students learn to craft candles from melted wax to finished product as they also learn job skills and how to craft new paths for themselves.

ADDRESS

3584 Village Court
Gary, IN 46408

PHONE

219.316.1710

FAX

219.316.1711

WORK TEAMS

ELIGIBLE NORTHWEST INDIANA ETC  STUDENTS HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPERIENCE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING WORK TEAMS:

HOIST LIFT

COMFORT KEEPERS

WANT TO HOST A WORK TEAM?