east chicago

northwest indiana etc

School is closed for the day. Enjoy!

Summer Enrollment Nights

July 13th
5:00PM-7:00PM
New & Returning Students

July 21st
11:00AM-2:30PM
New & Returning Students

July 26th
11:00AM-6:00PM
New & Returning Students

Campus Life

We offer a family atmosphere with encouraging staff. As a family, we grow together, have fun, and give back to our community.

At the East Chicago Campus our students will spend part of their week participating in the Job Training Program which consists of a student-led micro businesses, work teams or individual internships.

Info

ADDRESS

4444 Railroad Ave
East Chicago, IN 46312

 

PHONE

219.316.1710

 

FAX

219.316.1711

 

CAMPUS HOURS

8:00AM – 3:00PM CST

 

ENROLLMENT NIGHTS

By Appointment

  • Jennisis Sanford
    Jennisis Sanford
    Teacher
  • Denzel Massey
    Denzel Massey
    Graduate Assistant
  • Elizabeth Nover
    Elizabeth Nover
    Teacher
  • Ardrella Walden
    Ardrella Walden
    Bus Driver
  • Steve Millsaps
    Steve Millsaps
    Teacher
  • Elyse Horb
    Elyse Horb
    Job Training Instructor
  • Cedrick Mgwaba
    Cedrick Mgwaba
    Regional Director
  • Jesenia Morales
    Jesenia Morales
    School Ops Coordinator (Hammond & East Chicago)
campus-header_box-job-training
rortega_2016

Rudy Ortega

Job Training Coordinator
agarcia_2016

Al Garcia

Job Training Coordinator
aguevara_2016

Adriana Guevara

Business Development Instructor
campus-header_box-administration
arobinson_2016

Allen Robinson

Regional Coordinator
ehooley_2016

Eric Hooley

Student Services Coordinator
kflatt_2016

Kelly Flatt

Registrar

Job Training

Micro Businesses

The Northwest Indiana Entrepreneurial Training Center offers the following micro businesses:

Info

ADDRESS

3584 Village Court

Gary, IN 46408

 

Phone

219.316.1710

 

Fax

219.316.1711

Spark Candles

Spark Candles

Students learn to craft candles from melted wax to finished product as they also learn job skills and how to craft new paths for themselves.

Work Teams

Eligible Northwest Indiana ETC  Students have the opportunity to experience one of the following work teams:


Hoist Lift

Comfort Keepers


#selfiezone

Contact Us





Jennisis Sanford
Teacher

E-Mail Address: jsanford@crossingcec.com

Denzel Massey
Graduate Assistant

dmassey@crossingcec.com

Elizabeth Nover
Teacher

enover@crossingcec.com

Ardrella Walden
Bus Driver

awalden@crossingcec.com

Steve Millsaps
Teacher

E-Mail Address: smillsaps@crossingcec.com

Elyse Horb
Job Training Instructor

E-mail Address: ehorb@crossingcec.com

Cedrick Mgwaba
Regional Director

E Mail Address: cmgwaba@crossingcec.com

Jesenia Morales
School Ops Coordinator (Hammond & East Chicago)

jmorales@crossingcec.com